top of page
  • Writer's pictureTricia Martin

Two Days Later...

Two days after our park cleanup I took my son on a walk down our street to pick up litter just laying around in the gutter, etc. We found an impressive amount of stuff and our area is one I would have considered pretty clean.


Some notables we found were: Many cigarette butts, a large cardboard box wedged into bushes, a broken “garage sale” sign, and an empty “shrimp” box likely from the Bangkok restaurant nearby.


Our grabber broke, making that 3 of 4 broken in two cleanups. We have metal grapplers coming and that will be a nice change! I decided to use a plastic reusable bag instead of a regular trash bag to reduce the waste I am generating in my efforts.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page